ما هو التحيز الجنسي

في العالم الحديث مع إيقاع الحياة وعدم الارتياحالاقتصادية، يسعى المزيد والمزيد من النساء إلى تحقيق المساواة مع الرجال في كل شيء على الإطلاق. وفي هذا الصدد، تذهب القيم الأسرية أحيانا إلى الخلفية. وقد يكون هذا الاتجاه أحد الأسباب الرئيسية لإثبات إيديولوجية المساواة. ثم يطرح السؤال - ما هو التحيز الجنسي.

ماذا يعني التحيز الجنسي؟

التحيز الجنسي هو مفهوم يدل على وضوحاالتمييز على أساس نوع الجنس. كثير من الناس يسألون أنفسهم ما هو جنساني. هذا الشخص هو مؤيد لأفكار التحيز الجنسي. ويمكن أن تشير هذه المصطلحات إلى أي نوع من الجنسين، ولكن كثيرا ما يعبر عنها في التمييز ضد المرأة. وعلى الرغم من الديمقراطية الواضحة، فإن هذه الأيديولوجية منتشرة على نطاق واسع في الاقتصاد والسياسة، والتعليم، والطب، وحل المسائل الدينية، في عمل الخلية الاجتماعية مثل الأسرة.

علامات التحيز الجنسي

ويرتبط هذا المفهوم ارتباطا وثيقا بالحياةالمجتمع، والذي يستخدم في العديد من مجالات النشاط. وكقاعدة عامة، فإن الجنس الذكور لديه ثروة مادية كبيرة، والسلطة السياسية، والوضع الاجتماعي. ويعتبر الرجل رب الأسرة، في حين أن المرأة تعطى دور ربة منزل ورعاية الطفل. تاريخيا حدث ذلك، ربما هناك منطق في هذا، ولكن هناك أمثلة حيث الجنس أكثر عدلا يمكن أن تطير الأعمال في الفضاء مع واحد قوي، وإدارة الأعمال والتفخر في الإنجازات الرياضية.

وهناك بعض الدلائل على مظاهر التحيز الجنسي، التي يمكن أحيانا أن تذهب دون أن يلاحظها أحد، على سبيل المثال:

  • مناقشة موضوعات مثل الزواج والأسرة والحياة الشخصية.
  • غير لائق، أحيانا حتى النكات صريحة للغاية؛
  • والقبول في إدارة القضية، فضلا عن حل المسائل السياسية والاقتصادية؛
  • صارم اللباس؛
  • وقمع الحقوق في مكان العمل؛
  • عقبة أمام النمو الوظيفي؛
  • تقييد الأجور.

الإناث

أسباب التحيز الجنسي

وكقاعدة عامة، توضع مصادر التحيز الجنسي في المجتمع الاجتماعي ذاته، وقواعده وتقاليده. ويستخدم الجمهور في حقيقة أن المرأة:

  • تحتل وظائف تابعة لها راتب صغير؛
  • يكرس المزيد من الوقت للأسرة وتنشئة الأطفال؛
  • إجراء الأسرة؛
  • ويخصص وقت أقل للمشاكل السياسية؛
  • هي نفسيا أقل استقرارا.

وقد تكون القوالب النمطية قيد النظرأسباب التمييز الواضح بين الجنسين، على الرغم من وجود العديد من الأمثلة التي تجاوزت فيها النساء في كثير من النواحي الرجال في مختلف مجالات الحياة، أو تتساوى مع ممثلين عن الجنس الأقوى، ولا تسفر عن ذلك في المسائل المنزلية والعمالية والسياسية والقانونية والاقتصادية.

أنواع الجنس

غالبا ما يميز علماء النفس شكلين من هذه الأيديولوجية:

  1. فتح ومعادية، عندما ممثلي الذكور في أي فرصة في محاولة لإذلال امرأة علنا.
  2. الخير - الرجال علاج الفتيات إيجابيا، ولكن في موازاة أنها تعتبر لهم عاجزة وعزل.

ويمكن أن يظهر التمييز بين الجنسين في علاقة مختلفة بالجنس الآخر، على سبيل المثال:

  1. معادية.
  2. مهينة أو مسيئة.
  3. تقليل فرص الكرامة والتنمية.
  4. رعايته.

واختيار هذا التكتيك أو ذاك يعتمد أساسامن مجال النشاط، والعلاقة بين الشركاء لبعضهم البعض، وخطط أخرى، وآراء المجتمع، والقواعد الاجتماعية أو التقاليد الدينية والعائلية. ومن بين الأنواع الشائعة من التحيز الجنسي، يميز أحيانا ما يلي:

  • في العمل؛
  • في الأسرة؛
  • في عملية التعلم؛
  • في الشركة من الأصدقاء.

ماذا يعني التحيز الجنسي

التحيز الجنسي و النسوية

النسوية هي إيديولوجية المساواةوحقوق الرجل والمرأة في مختلف مجالات الحياة. في معظم الحالات، هذا هو السياسة والاقتصاد والتعليم والصحة. وكثيرا ما يقارن هذا المصطلح بمفهوم التحيز الجنسي للإناث، وهو أمر غير صحيح تماما. والنزعة النسوية هي فكرة المساواة بين الجنسين، والتحيز الجنسي في المرأة مظهر من مظاهر التمييز ضد الجنس الذكوري.

العمر والتحيز الجنسي

وكقاعدة عامة، فإن التمييز بين الجنسين مفهوم مشترك،يمكن تطبيقها في مختلف مجالات المجتمع. في كثير من الأحيان، تتم مقارنة بعض مظاهرها مع التمايز - التعدي على حقوق كبار السن، ولكن إذا كان المفهوم الأول هو أكثر اتساعا، يشير إلى ممثلي أي فئة عمرية، ثم في حالة لاحقة تشير إلى الشيخوخة نفسها نفسها. ولا يعني المصطلح الثاني التمييز بين الأشخاص ذوي السن المحترمة فحسب، بل يعني أيضا عدم الاحترام تجاههم. ولذلك، يمكننا أن نقول إن التمايز سيكون واحدا من مظاهر التحيز الجنسي.

كيفية التعامل مع التحيز الجنسي؟

العديد من أفراد الجمهور همضد التحيز الجنسي. وهذا ممكن، لأن الناس يعيشون في مجتمع ديمقراطي، ولهم الحق في الكلام والتصويت، والجنس لا ينبغي أن يكون أولوية لحل أي قضايا. وهناك نموذجي جنساني والدفاع عن وجهة نظره - رجل من العصور القديمة كان رادا، وقال انه هو أقوى وأقل عاطفية. وهناك مكان منفصل تحتله التقاليد الدينية والثقافية، وقد يتعارض تبجيلها مع بعض المعايير العالمية. وفي مجال مكافحة التحيز الجنسي، تستخدم الأساليب التالية:

  • الملاحظات.
  • محادثة.
  • بالنسبة لبيئة العمل، يعقد اجتماع في بعض الأحيان؛
  • • التماس المساعدة من المنظمات الاجتماعية التي تعالج هذه المسائل؛
  • مساعدة علم النفس.
  • وجذب وسائل الإعلام والمحاكم.

إذا كنت تظهر أي علامات على التحيز الجنسيفي بعض الأحيان هناك ملاحظات كافية، وفي بعض الحالات مطلوب محاكمة. فأيديولوجية التمييز القائم على نوع الجنس ليست أخبارا في الوقت الراهن. ما هو التحيز الجنسي، والمعروف منذ منتصف القرن العشرين، ولكن لا يزال هناك رأي واضح في هذا الشأن. الجميع يدافع عن وجهة نظره. ربما علينا أن نجد حلا وسطا، لأن هناك مناطق فيها الرجال والنساء يمكن أن يحقق نفس النجاح، ولكن هناك أشياء جنس واحد يجعل من أفضل.

what is sexism

In the modern world with its rhythm of life and uneasyEconomic situation, more and more women are striving for equality with men in absolutely everything. In this regard, family values ​​sometimes go into the background. This trend may be one of the main reasons for the manifestation of the ideology of equality. Here then the question arises - what is sexism.

What does sexism mean?

Sexism is a concept that denotes a pronounceddiscrimination on the basis of gender. Many people ask themselves what is a sexist. This is a person who is a supporter of the ideas of sexism. These terms can refer to any gender, but more often they are expressed in discrimination against women. Despite the pronounced democracy, this ideology is widespread in the economy and politics, education, medicine, in solving religious issues, in the work of such a social cell as the family.

Signs of sexism

This concept is so closely related to lifesociety, which is used in many areas of activity. As a rule, the male sex has great material wealth, political power, social status. A man is considered the head of a family, while a woman is given the role of a housewife and a child caregiver. Historically it happened, maybe there is logic in this, but there are examples where the fairer sex could compete with a strong fly into space, do business and take pride in sports achievements.

There are some signs of manifestation of sexism that sometimes can go unnoticed, for example:

  • Discussing topics such as marriage, family, personal life;
  • inappropriate, sometimes even overly candid jokes;
  • non-admission to the management of any business, as well as to resolve political and economic issues;
  • strict dress code;
  • oppression of rights in the workplace;
  • an obstacle to career growth;
  • Wage restraint.

female sexism

The causes of sexism

As a rule, the sources of sexism are laid in the very social society, its rules and traditions. The public is used to the fact that women:

  • occupy subordinate posts with a small salary;
  • spend more time on family and raising children;
  • Conduct a household;
  • less time is devoted to political problems;
  • psychologically less stable.

The stereotypes considered may bethe reasons for the pronounced gender discrimination, although there are many examples where women, in many respects, bypassed men in various spheres of life or went on par with representatives of the stronger sex, not yielding to them in domestic, labor, political, legal and economic matters.

Types of sexism

Often psychologists distinguish two forms of such an ideology:

  1. Open and hostile, when representatives of the male at any opportunity try to humiliate a woman publicly.
  2. Benevolent - men treat girls positively, but in parallel they consider them helpless and defenseless.

Male sexism can manifest itself in a different relation to the opposite sex, for example:

  1. Hostile.
  2. Humiliating or offensive.
  3. Decreasing dignity and development opportunities.
  4. Patronizing.

The choice of this or that tactic, basically, dependsFrom the sphere of activity, the relationship of partners to each other, further plans, the views of society, social rules or religious and family traditions. Among the common types of sexism, the following are sometimes distinguished:

  • at work;
  • in family;
  • in the learning process;
  • in friends company.

what does sexism mean

Sexism and Feminism

Feminism is an ideology of equalitythe rights of men and women in various spheres of life. In most cases, this is politics, economics, education and health. Often this term is compared with the concept of female sexism, which is not entirely true. Feminism is the idea of ​​gender equality, and sexism in women is a manifestation of discrimination against the male sex.

Ageism and Sexism

As a rule, sexism is a common concept,can be applicable in various spheres of society. Often, some of its manifestations are compared with ageism - the infringement of the rights of older people, but if the first concept is more extensive, it refers to representatives of any age groups, then in the subsequent case we mean the old age proper. The second term means not only discrimination of people of respectable age, but also disrespectful attitude towards them. Therefore, we can say that ageism will be one of the manifestations of sexism.

How to deal with sexism?

Many members of the public areagainst sexism. This is possible, because people live in a democratic society, have the right to speak and vote, and gender should not be a priority for solving any issues. A typical sexist will defend his point of view - a man from ancient times was an earner, he is stronger and less emotional. A separate place is occupied by religious and cultural traditions, the veneration of which may contradict some world standards. In the fight against sexism, the following methods are used:

  • remarks;
  • conversations;
  • for the working environment, a meeting is sometimes convened;
  • Seeking help from social organizations dealing with such matters;
  • psychologist's help;
  • attraction of the media and courts.

If you show any signs of sexismsometimes there are enough remarks, and in some cases a trial is required. The ideology of discrimination based on gender is not news for the present. What is sexism, known since the mid 20 th century, but there is still no clear opinion on this. Everyone will defend his point of view. Perhaps you should find a middle ground, because there are areas in which a man and a woman can achieve the same success, but there are things that one of the sexes does better.