Countries of Schengen 2013

Since the Schengen Agreement wasSigned, travel has become much more convenient. As is known, the countries of this agreement abolished passport control while crossing borders within the Schengen zone. Before planning a vacation, you should check out the list of Schengen countries and some nuances.

Countries of the Schengen area

To date, there are twenty-five countries in the Schengen zone. First, let's look at the list of Schengen countries:

  1. Austria
  2. Belgium
  3. Hungary
  4. Germany
  5. Greece
  6. Denmark
  7. Iceland
  8. Spain (with it Andorra automatically enters)
  9. Italy (with it automatically enters San Marino)
  10. Latvia
  11. Lithuania
  12. Liechtenstein
  13. Luxembourg
  14. Malta
  15. The Netherlands (Holland)
  16. Norway
  17. Poland
  18. Portugal
  19. Slovakia
  20. Slovenia
  21. Finland
  22. France (with it automatically enters Monaco)
  23. Czech Republic
  24. Switzerland
  25. Sweden
  26. Estonia

Countries of the Schengen Union

It is worthwhile to understand that there is a difference between the countries that are members of the Schengen zone and the countries that signed the agreement.

For example, passport control was not abolishedIreland with Great Britain, but signed this agreement. And Bulgaria, Romania and Cyprus are just preparing to abolish it. As you know, there are small difficulties with northern Cyprus, because the entry of Cyprus into the Schengen may be postponed indefinitely. And Bulgaria and Romania are still detaining Germany and the Netherlands.

In 2013, Croatia joined the European Union. At the same time, she did not enter the Schengen zone. It is worth remembering that the national visa of Croatia and the Schengen visa are different things. But you can enter the country on the Schengen visa until December 3, 2013. Entry into the Schengen zone is expected around the end of 2015. Thus, the list of countries entering the Schengen region has not changed since 2010.

It turns out that citizens of third countries get a visa to one of the Schengen countries in 2013 and can visit all other signatory states on the basis of this visa.

Schengen countries can visit:

  • Citizens of any of the Schengen countries;
  • Persons who have a visa of any Schengen country;
  • Citizens of third countries, where there is a visa-free regime with any of the states of the Schengen agreement.

In other cases, in Europe withoutSchengen visa you can get on the condition that there is a visa-free regime. For citizens of states that are not members of the Schengen list, there are certain restrictions.

For example, a visa must be requestedOnly the country that will be your main place of residence. And you are obliged to enter the countries from the Schengen list through the country that issued you a visa. You must be prepared for some difficulties if you have to get there by transit. The customs inspection will have to explain in detail and clearly to the customs officials the purpose of your trip.

It is very important before the trip to see again which countries the Schengen needs. The fact is that all infringements fall into a single computer base. If there are violations at the passport

Schengen countries

Control in one of the Schengen countries, next time you can be forbidden to enter any other of this list or simply not to issue a visa.</ P>

Registration of a visa to the Schengen countries 2013

To obtain a visa, you must contactThe embassy of the country that will be the main place of stay. The process of obtaining and necessary documents for citizens of different countries is slightly different, but there are also basic requirements.

You must fill out the Schengen form, provide all documents specifying the purpose of the visit and confirming your identity, your financial situation.